How do you measure success?

Bicycles in Bruges, West Flanders ,Belgium

A quick question for you today.

How do you measure your success?

I simply measure my success by the amount of time my family spends laughing and smiling.

Why?

Because without a happy family, no amount of money or possessions matter to me.

If my family are laughing and smiling then I know that all areas of our life are going well. We are paying enough attention to our health, finances, careers etc

If  we aren’t laughing enough then something needs our attention.

Perhaps we are working too hard and not paying enough attention to our health.

Perhaps we have not paid enough attention to our finances.

Find something that really matters to you and use that as your measure of success.

Let me know how you measure your success in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

